Weekly Photo Challenge: Through

I don’t often participate in the Weekly Photo Challenge, but have been neglecting my blog here in lieu of the stuff that pays me.  (Logical, but not always as fulfilling…).  This prompt caught my eye, since the concept of how things may appear to frame what we see is something I think about when taking pictures while traveling.

A couple images from my travels in the spirit of this week’s photo challenge theme: through.

Designed by Gaudi, and overlooking Barcelona, Parc Guell was one of my favorite stops in the Backpacking Tour of 2007. I loved the way these columns framed the path.

A ruined abbey in the Borders area of Scotland. Taken in March, 2007.

Most famous for being the birthplace of Mary, Queen of Scots, Linlithgow Palace is a quiet and enchanting place to visit, just a short train ride of Edinburgh. My flatmate took this picture of me during a trip there in 2007.

About bethanyrgrimm

Traveler. Coffee addict. Nerd. Fashionista. Baseball aficionado. Bethany Grimm (née Rein) is a twenty-something professional living in sunny and warm St Paul. She drinks too much coffee and reads too many books. But in her defense, she can explain the in-field fly rule and change her own oil, so at least she's a well-rounded nerd. An avid runner, Bethany also plays recreational sports with more enthusiasm than skill. You may find her telling the men in her life to put on a tie already.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Random thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Through

  1. Carolyn says:

    I LOVE these photos!! Guess I don’t remember seeing them before, but that may be because they were among the many photos I’ve seen of your travels. You should print and frame them. I’d even like them hanging in my home (if I could find the wall space). Thanks for sharing!

  2. Wonderful photos, very suited to the theme! I especially like the Gaudi designed park, but then I enjoy feeling a little disoriented!

Leave a Reply

